top of page
  • Hope Minter

Sent!

Grande es la fidelidad de Dios!

Our last post left off with a large list of tasks to complete in order for our dossier to be sent, and by God's grace and with a lot of diligent work, we made it.


Documents were updated, notarized, apostilled, and our 800A approval came in the mail.


Seeing it written like that makes it all seem so simple, but there was a lot of running around and a roller coaster of emotions that took place here.


At one point, I was told that a document would be another 7+ weeks to return... the last document we needed to be exact... and I could feel my heart sinking in disappointment, BUT God was so kind to quickly (and I mean in a matter of seconds) remind my heart of the lyrics to the song I had been singing on repeat the day prior.

En montes altos, fiel Tú serás. En valles bajos, no cambiarás. Creo en que yo veré, cuan bueno eres Dios. Confiado estoy en mi Señor, Tú permaneces fiel...Dios del presente, Dios del futuro, tuya es mi historia. Todo está en tus manos.

God is faithful. He will not change. My story is His and it is all in His hands. That was the truth I needed and the truth I chose to move from my head to my heart.

Now, only five days later, this beautiful yellow package includes the contents of our dossier and it has been SENT to Colombia! *happy dance*


So, what now? These documents will be translated in-country (approx 2-4 weeks) and then submitted for approval in Colombia. The approval process can take 0-3 months and we're praying it happens quickly. Once we are approved, we'll be awaiting a match. That part of the process can be 0-24 months, and we are so eager to see who God has already planned to be a part of our family. Please pray for our child and for us as we wait for this to take place. Whether things from here move quickly or we still have much waiting ahead of us, we know that His timing is perfect and it is all in His hands. That truth being said, you also better believe I'm taking my requests to the feet of Jesus and pouring out my hearts desire. Would you join me?


"Because he has turned his ear to me, I will call out to Him as long as I live." Psalm 116:2

 

Fundraising Update:

Let me just echo again how faithful God is to provide! Since our last update we've continued to be blessed by the generosity of others around us, even those whom we don't personally know. It is more meaningful and encouraging than they may ever truly know.


We are currently sitting at 62.4% funded with approximately $15,650 left to raise. Our next venture will be a yard sale on April 17th will all proceeds going toward our adoption. If you'd like to donate/collect items for the yard sale please contact us.


Other ways to help financially would be to consider organizing a fundraiser yourself or with a group of friends, sponsoring a donor match, or donating something of value that we may be able to leverage in our fundraising efforts.

91 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page